Conferences, Fri, 4/28, and Mon, 5/01

My plan is to cancel class on Fri, 4/28, to free up time to talk with each of you individually about your work for this course. Here’s my current schedule of conferences:

Conferences E397
E397 Conferences, Fri, 4.28, and Mon, 5/01

We will have 15 minutes to talk with each other. Here’s what I’ll do to prep for our meeting: (a) I’ll read your profile of a digital writer and have some thoughts to offer you about it; (b) I’ll quickly reread your previous posts for this course and be ready to talk about what I see as our strengths as a writer and also issues you may want to work more on; and (c) I’ll be happy to talk with you about the remediation assignment.

That’s a lot to talk about. So I will count on you to steer our conversation to the work and issues that matter most to you. Indeed, I can pretty much assure you that I will begin our meeting by first saying, Let me offer some thoughts about your profile, and then by asking, What do you want to talk about?  So please be ready to respond to that question. I look forward to talking with you!

Author: Joe Harris

I teach composition, creative nonfiction, and digital writing at the University of Delaware.

Leave a Reply

